Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 34 of 34
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    3,076
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ade View Post
    One thing that still really needs seen to is it's cold start.
    It starts then dies, then goes ok.... think it's a bit rich all round too.
    Are you still running the Evo Chip, I think that causes rich running and cold start problems?

    wrinx
    My Q4 in the Garage

    www.alfaromeo155.co.uk ............................ □□□-V-□□□ .................................. www.ilmostro.co.uk

  2. #27
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wrinx View Post
    Are you still running the Evo Chip, I think that causes rich running and cold start problems?

    wrinx
    Yeah that chip. Any more info on that issue?

    Anyone know how to reset the ECU?

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    819
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ade View Post
    Anyone know how to reset the ECU?
    Disconnect the battery and leave the car alone for a little while
    In a world full of compromise...
    ...some don't.
    ___________________________
    Opel Astra Sports Tourer 110HP 2017
    Alfa 147 1.6 16V 120HP
    Alfa 155 Q4 2.0 16V turbo

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    3,076
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ade View Post
    Yeah that chip. Any more info on that issue?

    Anyone know how to reset the ECU?
    Only that's it is known for cold starting issues and overfuelling too iirc. If you have the original chip I'd swap them and see if there's any difference.

    wrinx
    My Q4 in the Garage

    www.alfaromeo155.co.uk ............................ □□□-V-□□□ .................................. www.ilmostro.co.uk

  5. #30
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    I did have it... god knows where it is now!

    Also it's had the battery disconnected several times, but I've been told P8 can be reset in another way.
    Not sure if the ECU's adaptive learning would be reset by simply removing the power?

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    DUNDEE
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Nice to see it nearly sorted bud, what did you do with the speed lines ? Bud

  7. #32
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f1lmm View Post
    Nice to see it nearly sorted bud, what did you do with the speed lines ? Bud
    Still got them tucked away. Too small for the brakes I've got on it now anyway.

  8. #33
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    The Q4's exhaust is looking a lot healthier and simpler now that 'Simon's Custom Exhausts' has seen to it.
    Sure it sounds better as well.... tomorrow will tell!


  9. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Wellingborough
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Ade, what are those wheels you've got on there?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •