Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,660
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    1

    Default Handbrake cables

    I cant remember but is a Q4 handbrak cable setup like this:



    A fella on FCCUK needs to know as he needs to replace the cables on his Coupe and has used the Dedra cables in the past and wonders if they are the same.

    Where can the shorter of the cables be purchased? He has already tried Walkers for the long cable..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    3,080
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    There's a pair on ebay atm, can't remember if they're new or not though...

    Can't help with the drawing, never looked at the handbrake...spookily I'm looking for 156 cables after snapping one this week!!!

    wrinx
    My Q4 in the Garage

    www.alfaromeo155.co.uk ............................ □□□-V-□□□ .................................. www.ilmostro.co.uk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    3,080
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Just a thought, most motor factors should sell this for a Coupe...

    wrinx
    My Q4 in the Garage

    www.alfaromeo155.co.uk ............................ □□□-V-□□□ .................................. www.ilmostro.co.uk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,660
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    1

    Default

    Just had a look at ePer for the Q4 and the part number for No.19 in the pic above is different but the drawings are identical. Reading his posts on FCCUK it seems he does not have a standard Coupe handbrake setup...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    3,080
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AlfaJack View Post
    Reading his posts on FCCUK it seems he does not have a standard Coupe handbrake setup...
    Ahhhh.....that's a problem

    wrinx
    My Q4 in the Garage

    www.alfaromeo155.co.uk ............................ □□□-V-□□□ .................................. www.ilmostro.co.uk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sealand, Denmark
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides
    0

    Default

    The sparepart dealer at Car Centre in Copenhagen got a set for me less than a year ago. Give him a call, his name is Michael and his number is +45 3259 9711.
    He can get most of whar others can't!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •