PDA

View Full Version : The quickshift kit: Discussion

Steve Webb
12-12-11, 21:17
This thread is for people to ask questions etc about the quick-shift kit.

JBSOUND
13-12-11, 01:31
Well, sorry but as a newbie I need to start from the beginning.
Please can you tell me what is this kit for and how does the kit works?
After the kit is installed how do I shift gears? (as always?)
I'm very interested, but Idon't know if this works for me.
Thanks,
JB

(Alfa 155 V6)

wrinx
13-12-11, 08:46
Check out the pictures in the other thread...it works by shortening the distance you need to move the gear stick to change gear.

It's a simple bolt on modification which is supposed to be very effective.

wrinx

Steve Webb
13-12-11, 23:00
I've noticed on the Japanese site that sells the original kit that it is also listed for the GTV. Has anyone got access to a V6 GTV who can have a look at the gear linkage to see if it looks the same as the Q4\155 V6.

Cheers

fochista
14-12-11, 08:02
Sorry, no access to GTV yet, but in the spring, perhaps... :biggrin:
A lot of things on the front of 155 and GTV are the same or at least nearly the same.

There is also a kit available for the gear shift with rods instead of cables:

http://www.flatout.jp/store/item/zoom.php?detail_id=1345

GTV is also mentioned there... 4 cylinder non turbo engines, probably?!? :thinking-011:

But it's not that cheap at all! :E

AlfaWorks
19-12-11, 16:31
What's the sort of price for these kits? :)

Steve Webb
20-12-11, 09:55
Hi all, the price for the kit is going to be ?62.50 of €75 including shipping. Although those kits going further afield than Europe might incur a small surcharge.

Q4-Dave
20-12-11, 11:08
price seems ok to me =)

Looking forward to getting it fitted

regards

AlfaWorks
20-12-11, 20:19
Alright, drop me in on it then :)

Steve Webb
11-02-12, 14:47